Cooler weather and autumn air can only mean one thing: Knitting is back!

I haven’t been paying too much attention to documenting my knitting lately, but the dilapidated state of my update is indicative of post-summer lethargy. The truth is that I did knit a lot, considering the temperatures, but I haven’t taken pictures of it. It was always while talking with family, watching t.v., playing scrabble (I won that game!), or in the car (I wasn’t driving!) Interest is back, though, so let me start with an update. My (for now) outdated list of projects includes:

1) an ill-fated Après Surf Hoodie from Interweave Knits, Summer 2008. I like the project and the yarn, but it didn’t feel nice with the bamboo needles, so it is now languishing in my projects basket waiting for an epiphany (or at least a new pair of needles).

DSC04325

(note the mouse toy Skid brought and left next to the skein.

Those kitties never put their toys away!)

2) A collaborative project I am making with 2 colleagues, of 2 blankets for another colleague’s twins. Behind Skid you see the green & blue square for the boy. 7 of the 8 squares that will make the two blankets are now completed, and we are getting close to the assembly time. More pictures will follow soon, stay tuned.

DSC04615

(I really hope the twins aren’t allergic to cats…)

3) A derailed February Lady Sweater, which is now just a top-down garter-stitch yoke/stockinette stitch body cardigan in the making. No photos of the current state, which is half way through the first sleeve, with 1 1/2 to go before buttons and weaving-in of ends.

DSC04630(can you spot the kitty? Magic picture!)

I also finished one pair of socks and am halfway through the second, but that’s for the next post.

