Going left on the sparkling path, we found a swamp! Who knew! … well, okay, pretty much everyone in town knows, except for myself. Because walking there would have taken hours. And although I work with maps, I haven’t yet bothered to consult one for the area. But now, with my new bike to take me places, my life has already improved!

Following the boys, who always like to push themselves, meant we drove past it very fast. Good exercise, but not much time to stop and take photos leisurely. Next time I ‘ll go by myself, and stop as much as I want.

In book-related news, I have been reading the delightful 44 Scotland Street, by Alexander McCall Smith. I enjoy the language and the characters as much as I enjoy the fact that it takes place in Edinburgh, which I know and love so much. I am looking forward to the rest of the books in the series, and the traces of a smile that I am left with when I think of them.

