Last night I picked up my knitting again. Hurrah for fall! Due to wrist pain and summer heat I haven’t been knitting in a long while. Luckily, everything came back to me without even having to think (I don’t always trust my memory). The first thing I want to make is two new pairs of felted slippers. I am now on my 5th or 6th altogether, some for gifts, and two for me which now have holes. Yes, they are warm and comfy, but they don’t last that long. This time they ‘ll be green, with some grey at the heels. L. and I will have matching paws again this winter!

In other news, I tried making yogurt for the first time. My first attempt was a complete failure, but I am not discouraged. I am draining this batch, and already planning another try. Chemistry was never my strongest point…

