This extended fall we are having seems to keep the reds, oranges and coppers in my mind all the time. Twice in the last week, when crafting has intensified with the approach of Christmas, I have reached for colors in this theme to make gifts.

I love these colors, but I don’t look good in wearing them. So I have enjoyed making these pot holders, made with an exquisite fabric a friend brought from India.

I also made this neck warmer for my sister in law, who loves neck warmers, and I believe would look great in this beautiful yarn (blue sky alpaca bulky). I used this pattern for the second time, as I already have made one of these lovely neck warmers for myself. I was a pleasure to see the subtle color variations develop, and the fact that I made it in an evening, watching through Ong Bak II, amazed even myself!

To those who celebrate today, Happy Thanksgiving!

To me, Happy Name Day! 😉

