Lots of Aries in my life, it seems. We celebrated 4 birthdays, all for family and close friends. Some, those who were close, got presents. I made a padded phone cozy for a friend who makes very good use of her iPhone, and was in need of something special for her loyal device. Her favorite color is this pale, pale blue, so I didn’t have to think too hard for what color to choose.

But this is already old news, from the previous weekend. Today is a gloomy and chilly day, in contrast to the glorious sunshine we had the last 2 days. I am coming down with a cold in its first stages, so each time I swallow I can feel a scratching pain in my sinuses. Fun times! Nevertheless, the day began with  conscientious snuggling by the kitties, and tea drinking while listening some old songs of Medieval Babes. And if the weather improves and I feel okay, I may even ride my bike to my favorite destination, the duck lake at the end of the swamp.

Two days ago I watched a very handsome duck playing in this spot. He would fly in a straight line, land and let himself slide as far as he could, like a surfer. He was having so much fun, I wished I could join him!

