In all the computers I use, both at home and at work, I like to change the photo of my desktop often. It keeps me inspired, an indicator of my moods and thoughts. Today, on a beautiful Friday morning that started with a glorious thunderstorm and is expected to end with a bus ride to kittyland, I have this lovely photo my brother sent me yesterday. He named it Chalkidiki in the 60’s.

Honestly, I think he just took it this week, but he made it look like it was from the 60’s. Or, perhaps it IS from the 60’s and it is so amazing that the place in the picture looks exactly like that still. Then again, with that very same boat in there? hmmm… Methinks brother has some explaining to do… Either way, I love the photo, on my desktop, a reminder of what I will be able to enjoy myself in just a couple of weeks. I am so looking forward to it! Thank you A!

