My trip to Greece is over and gone, and a full week of work has already passed. I have been too jet lag to feel like doing anything that requires concentration, but now even that has passed (thankfully!)

I did finish a project during these past weeks: the Low Tide cardigan, which has now also been promoted to the best cardigan for summer! It is the first thing I reach for in the mornings, when I think of the evil air-conditioning at work.

I have started a new cardigan on an impulse, but as I have exhausted all my non-wool yarns, the new project is with a yarn of mostly wool and the thought of touching it when the room registers 32 C is challenging even for me. I think I need to think of a more cooling project for the next couple of weeks, something that will allow me to enjoy the heat!

 

 

