I already miss the farms and woods behind our old house. In pale replacement of this, there is still some beauty to be found. Granted, a more urban, almost decaying kind of beauty, but we work with what we have, right?

This is the view from my crafts room. The vine on the outside is pretty, and the semi-transparent glass sort of hides the buildings at the back.

I don’t have much experience (or talent?) in taking care of plants, but I do manage to maintain  wheat grass for the kitties. I like the sparkling drops!

This is our new neighbor. They are actually a couple, who like to snuggle next to each other on the ground, instead of the bushes in the back yard. They are also quite fearless: not only they are not afraid of me when I approach them behind the glass doors, they don’t even seem to care much if the cats are doing the same!

In crafty news, I have been trying (mostly unsuccessfully) to make something from this book. I hope I ‘ll get better results after I starch and block the snowflakes,  because now they look so much like sad clumps of thread, that I unravel them as soon as I finish them.

