Although much of my crafting lately is Christmas gifts, so they are kept out of here, I did manage to find some time to make a little notebook cover for my lists (of Christmas presents to make)! I am using an inexpensive notebook from MUJI, which I covered with a piece from a page from an old calendar, and reinforced that with transparent self-adhesive plastic sheet. A quick and fun project.

I also worked on a very fun project, involving these kitty shadows below, and some butterflies. I am not showing this yet, though, as I don’t want to ruin a surprise.

I ‘ve also been busy baking, getting better at it (for the most part. We won’t mention the kitty-shaped sugar cookies that were a disaster). For this “extreme chocolate cake”, I used this recipe from allrecipes.com, and L did the expert frosting. It was a great success, a moist and very chocolatey cake we enjoyed very much.

