February is a month of many birthdays. In the spirit of creativity and gift-giving, I made some zip bags to give, or set aside for future plans.

Lately, I am in the mood to make things with fabrics from far-away places. All the fabrics used here have traveled in the luggage of dear friends in several parts of Asia: clouds and flowers fabric from Japan, hot pink silk from Cambodia, brilliant purple from Thailand. The yellow square piece on the embroidery is my most precious fabric, brought by my brother from India, and just looking at it makes me think of golden sunlight and sleepy summer afternoons! Thank you all, friends (and brother!) for being so kind, generous, and with such superb taste in fabrics 😉 I hope these zip bags will bring as much joy to those who end up using them!

