Some time ago I was playing with fabric paint, not having anything specific in mind. I made a couple of square pieces and left them aside until inspiration would strike again. The muse came yesterday, when I decided that our sofa has too many colors and I ‘d like it to be more focused on blue accents. The colors on this fabric were exactly the color I was craving for, so I made a pillow case with it, and backed it with some striped cotton.

I also changed the fabric on the side of the sofa – an essential protection to discourage the kitties from sharpening their claws on it. Sunny seems pleased with the new color scheme, while Skid lends her critical eye to the design.

As an irrelevant aside, Skid always loves to sit in paper bags, and I never fail to think she is adorable and take photos of her! (pardon the mess around her)

