photo 1

photo 2(1)

While we were home for the summer holidays my mum brought me a pile of remnant fabrics to play with. I wanted to make something to remember this holiday, which was special in so many ways. I picked the black-and-white fabric, obviously a pocket from an old garment as my starting point. I combined it with some shirt fabric, on which I embroidered a few chamomile flowers, a private reference to a kindergarten drawing.

The bag remained in pieces for several weeks, waiting for some free time to be sewn. This morning, when everyone was still asleep, I sneaked out of bed at work rising time and put it together. The shape is not ideal, due to the pocket being so narrow, and I didn’t want to make it too short to keep the right proportions, so I ended up with an oblong bag. All in all, it didn’t turn out all that well, but it is a special bag for me anyway.

In other news, I have been in the mood for baking all day, but that’s another day’s post šŸ™‚

